Seafood Capital of Scotland


Who We Are?

Oban & Lorn Tourism Alliance Ltd is a cooperative consortium company limited by guarantee with a voluntary board of directors drawn from its membership. The board meet monthly (except for July and August) and action an agreed programme of marketing each year.

Board and Office Bearers:

Neil Mackay - Chair, director of Oban Live 

Calum Ross - Vice Chair - owner Loch Melfort Hotel (Acting Chair)

Callum Raffan - Finance Director - Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland

Nick Hunter - Secretary - owner Seil Island Cottages

Linda Battison - Marketing Director, owner Cologin Country Chalets and Lodges and AITC Development Agent

Tom Hayward - director, manager Kings Knoll Hotel, Oban

Tony Hammock - director, owner Seafreedom Kayaks

Alex Needham - director, manager Cuanmhor, Waterfrontfishouse Cafe

Ewan Finlayson - director, owner Oban Whisky, Whisky Fix

Elaine Robertson - committee member - local Oban councillor, Argyll and Bute Council, Chair Port of Oban Welcomes

Andrew Spence - CEO BID4Oban, committee member

The position of Subscriptions Secretary is currently vacant. Nominations for the board can be made at any time - log in to the members' dashboard and complete the online form.

OLTA retain PolePosition as webmasters and Tweetie Pie Media for social media activity.

Michelle McAnally-Wood is OLTA's blogger and marketing assistant. 

Past minutes, the OLTA Articles of Memorandum, Members Agreement, AGM reports and other documents are available for download from the Members' Area of this website.